Kitty and the Midnight Hour

Kitty and the Midnight Hour

Book - 2005
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
When Kitty Norville, a DJ for a Denver radio station and a secret werewolf, accidentally launches a late-night advice show for the supernaturally disadvantaged, she becomes the target of a werewolf hunter and several homicidal undead
Publisher: New York : Warner Books, c2005
ISBN: 9780446616416
0446616419
Branch Call Number: SF Vau
Characteristics: ix, 272 p. ; 18 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

WVMLStaffPicks May 31, 2013

Kitty Norville is a late-night radio host who just happens to be a werewolf; she speaks with callers about supernatural topics while trying to keep her own identity under wraps—that is until the local vampire leader hires someone to kill her. This book is a fast-paced trek through Kitty’s adventures with Denver’s supernatural community. Fans of Charlene Harris or Patricia Briggs will enjoy this first novel in a highly entertaining series.

u
Ubalstecha
Feb 21, 2010

Kitty Norville didn't want to be a werewolf. Radio DJ was more her speed. But that all changed the night she was attacked. Now Kitty has no choice but to follow the rules of the pack and not let on to anyone in her life that she is a werewolf.

That all changes when her night DJ job suddenly turns into a supernatural call-in show. Now Kitty finds herself the target of a professional hit, pulled into a murder investigation and outed as a werwolf to all her listeners. This sets off the werewolf pack politics, leading to more attacks and Kitty's world being further upset.

A well writen novel that takes a wimpy submissive character to a woman who is begining to take charge of her life. Vaughn has clearly left it open for sequels and for further growth in Kitty. While not in the league of Jim Butcher and Kim Harrison, it is worthy of a look.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CHPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top