Diving Into the Wreck

Diving Into the Wreck

Book - 2009
Average Rating:
1
1
Rate this:
Publisher: Amherst, NY : Pyr, c2009
ISBN: 9781591027867
1591027861
Branch Call Number: SF Rusc
Characteristics: 269 p.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

Sammiqat Jul 12, 2012

This is very good straight science fiction, the kind of thing that should appeal to readers of Clarke, Asimov, Heinlein, and Cherryh's Alliance-Union books. It's suspenseful adventure about people and technology in space, with a lot of interesting history providing a background to both the narrator and the world. The prose style can be a bit irritating; the first-person narrator, Boss, tends, to an excessive degree, to address the audience in brusque, partial sentences when building up suspense or general ominousness, and the sustained present-tense voice would put me off after a while if the story weren't so gripping. However, it is.

Age

Add Age Suitability

b
bookKITTY
Jun 27, 2011

bookKITTY thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CHPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top